The Charlotte Hornets are an American professional basketball team based in Charlotte, North Carolina.

The Hornets compete in the NBA as a member of the league’s Eastern Conference Southeast Division. The Charlotte Hornets are mainly owned by Basketball Hall of Famer Michael Jordan.

It was established in 1988 as an expansion team. In 2002, it relocated to New Orleans; two years later, the Charlotte Bobcats were founded in their place as an expansion team.

In 2013, the Bobcats announced that they would change their name to the Charlotte Hornets for the 2014–15 season, acquiring the history and records of the original Hornets.

  • Filters
  • Sort by:
Close My Cart
Recently Viewed Close


MAX $ 40% OFF! Limited Time Offer

FREE SHIPPING on orders of $79!